Webinar | May 5, 2014

MAb Manufacturing: Where Are We Headed, Cost Or Capabilities?

Source: GE Healthcare Life Sciences

Tuesday, May 27th, 2014 (3 live Events)

May 27, 2014 10:30 AM IST | 1:00 PM CST | 3:00 PM AEST
May 27, 2014 10:00 AM BST | 11:00 AM CEST | 12:00 PM EEST
May 27, 2014 1:00 PM EDT | 12:00 PM CDT | 10:00 AM PDT
  

Following the discussion on monoclonal antibody (MAb) processing, partly conflicting observations can be made: some push costs in the foreground of process technology discussion, while others emphasize robustness and peace of mind (low risk). One small fraction strives to replace current technology solely from a cost perspective, while the majority works to improve and recombine the technology in smarter designs. For some, legacy facilities have evolved into highly efficient product factories worth continuing to invest in. For others, new, often smaller, and more flexible facilities are the path into the future.

Investments in improved capabilities through smartly integrated process designs can turn each dollar spent on capability improvements into 5 or 20 revenue dollars…or more…
Join us for this one hour webinar and learn how you can improve your capabilities:

Upstream: high MAb titers, while reducing time for cell culture operations
Downstream: capacity of capture and polishing chromatography steps
Integration: combine technologies into a highly flexible facility, with small footprint and minimized fixed cost

There will be a live Q&A session at the end of the webinar.

Key Learning Objectives:

Upstream: obtain high MAb titers while reducing time for cell culture operations
Downstream: increase capacity of capture and polishing chromatography steps
Integration: combine technologies into a highly flexible facility, with small footprint and minimized fixed cost

Moderator:
Rita Peters
Editorial Director
BioPharm International

Speaker:
Günter Jagschies
Strategic Customer Relations
GE Healthcare Life Sciences