News | October 24, 2013

Expand Your Research Capabilities Using Targeted NGS

Integrated DNA Technologies (IDT), the world leader in oligonucleotide synthesis, is hosting a webinar entitled ‘Expanding your research capabilities using targeted NGS’. This educational presentation will run live on both October 29 and 30, making it accessible across multiple time zones.

Target enrichment enables researchers to focus their sequencing on specific regions of interest, enabling them to obtain more relevant data. This method enables the construction of gene panels, which can be optimized over time, as well as the enrichment of multiple samples simultaneously. As such, the cost per sample is reduced, making it highly cost-effective. Ibrahim Jivanjee, NGS Product Manager, IDT and Rami Zahr, NGS Field Application Specialist, IDT will discuss how to incorporate xGen® Target Capture products into workflows to gain more from each sequencing experiment. The webinar will discuss targeting whole genes, transposons and viral integration sites, translocations, splice variants and genotyping.

Tune into the live webinar at the best time for you:

  • Oct 29, 2013

7:00 pm CDT / 1:00 am CET / 8:00 am SGT

  • Oct 30, 2013

8:00 am CDT / 2:00 pm CET / 9:00 pm SGT

1:00 pm CDT / 7:00 pm CET / 2:00 am SGT

For more information and to register for the webinar, please visit www.idtdna.com. Follow us on twitter @idtdna for real-time updates and insights.

About IDT

Integrated DNA Technologies (IDT) is the largest supplier of custom nucleic acids in the world, serving academic, government, and commercial researchers in biotechnology, clinical diagnostics, and pharmaceutical development. IDT's primary business is the manufacture of custom, synthetic DNA and RNA oligonucleotides. Today, IDT synthesizes and ships an average of 36,000 custom oligos per day to more than 86,000 customers worldwide. IDT manufacturing locations include facilities in Coralville, Iowa; San Diego, Calif.; Leuven, Belgium; and Singapore. For more information visit www.idtdna.com.

Integrated DNA Technologies

800-328-2661 (US & Canada)

+1 319-626-8400 (outside US)

productinfo@idtdna.com

www.idtdna.com