Webinar | April 9, 2014

Enabling Process Intensification Using Modern Chromatography Media

Source: Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.

DATE: April 24, 2014
TIME: 11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM CET
SPEAKER: Priv-Doz Dr. Carsten Voss, Application Specialist, Process Chromatography, Bio-Rad Laboratories

The large scale production of biopharmaceuticals is continuing to evolve to meet the supply needs of the industry and ever increasing demands for value from healthcare systems. Bioproduction professionals are actively exploring and implementing several techniques such as disposable manufacturing, process analytical technology and quality by design to address these challenges. Concurrently, purification scientists are implementing new mixed-mode selectivity and high-capacity chromatography techniques to maximize overall process efficiency. In this talk we will highlight several examples in which creative use of chromatography has produced tangible benefits such as fewer unit operations, reduced buffer consumption, and processes with much higher recovery.

Learning objectives:

• Developing purification processes with fewer chromatography unit operations

• Reducing feed manipulation and buffer consumption for a more compact process

• Exploiting novel selectivity to address purification challenges